New Books! #49

NewBooksMemeBanner1

A huge thank you to the publishers who mailed me some of the books in this haul- I’ve been really excited for all of them for literally months, so I really can’t wait to get reading & reviewing them!(: Below I’m talking about a couple of titles that I’m most excited for:

PicMonkey Collage1

Trouble by Non Pratt: I finally managed to buy a copy of this at the lovely A Bundle of Books in Herne Bay! (I stumbled across the store when I was visiting the village, and if you’re nearby, it’s definitely worth checking out- it’s a really gorgeous Children’s & YA exclusive bookstore.)  Non Pratt will be at a Young Adult Literature Convention event I’m (hopefully!) going to later this year- So this has gone straight to the top of the TBR so I can read it by then!

The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson: One of my really awful book habits is that I’m often put off by huuuuge-looking fantasy novels… But this sounded completely amazing, and after reading about it on Ruby’s blog Feed Me Books Now & Ruby recommending it to me, I decided I’d buy it! I’ve wanted to read a book by Sanderson for a while now and so I really can’t wait to get around to this. 

The School For Good and Evil: A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani: Eeeeeep! I completely fell in love with this new MG/YA fantasy world when I read Soman’s debut last year, and I’ve been eager to read the sequel ever since I knew there would be a second book set around Agatha! Thank you so much to Harper Collins for this title- I’m really looking forward to starting it… and the cover is so beautiful!

Mila 2.0- RENEGADE by Debra Driza: Basically what I wrote above applies to this book, too! When I finished Mila 2.0 last year I knew I needed to read the sequel, asap. It was such a brilliant action novel. Thanks to Harper Collins again, for sending the sequel- Again, I’m looking forward to reviewing it! (:

 

 

10 thoughts on “New Books! #49

  1. maya321

    I hope you enjoy Trouble! I also put The Final Empire on my wishlist after reading Ruby’s review, and although I haven’t found a copy yet I’m looking forward to hearing what you think 😉

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Sci-Fi by the Sea! | the bibliomaniac book blog

  3. Tina

    Hello, found your blog through Tumblr. 🙂 Love the photos! I see some books I’ve been meaning to read, such as N.W. and The School for Good and Evil. I also have never read a Brandon Sanderson, but I’ve heard so many good things about his work!

    Reply

Leave a comment